Home

Week4: cup sculpture with Mod-rock

Week5: progress of structure-pictures

Week 4 and 5

I brought in some cups  from home and started playing around  with them, I saw some modrock and I started covering the cups in modrock to solidify them. I continued to do this with other cups and I began to create some form of structure with the cups building on each other. I was glad to start doing something different from the gallery space as it started being boring. This type of 3d art reminded me of the work of claes Oldenburg and I began doing research on him as well. I think the structure I started is what I think worked so well in the lesson though it started randomly it shows potential and I definitely want to continue working on it in the following lessons. I can improve for next time by making the structure bigger and better and hopefully it will help me figure out what to do for my a2 poster. Now what I will do is to continue working on my cup structure and see where it takes me. As the structure progresses I would also like to start taking pictures of it around Luton to see what it would look like as a potential monumental structure. It also made me start thinking about the 2025 nostalgia theme as I hadn’t thought about it until now and I want my work to show that it reflects the theme and brief. For next week I plan on trying to instil these themes into my structure and how it can be used to create the final a2 poster .

IMG-20140317-WA0010 IMG-20140317-WA0009 IMG-20140317-WA0008 IMG-20140317-WA0007 IMG-20140317-WA0011

Leave a Reply

